June 10, 2012

  • Road Trip Day Two – Arcachon

    Day Two… 28 May: after a European breakfast of salmon and tomatoes we headed out of the Bordeaux wine region driving toward the coast of France.   We went straight for the dunes of Arcachon and spent the afternoon relaxing in the white sand watching sailing and fishing boats pass by. 


    Then we drove down into the coastal town of Arcachon and strolled the boardwalk.  For dinner we picked a small seaside café and again had fresh raw oysters accompanied by a bottle of white wine.  We stayed the night at the Hotel Las Vagues right on the beach with a 180 view and the sound of the tide rolling in.

     

Comments (3)

  • Raw oysters?#%¥~%#}#. How did you get them down?
    Javonne you amaze me with all your worldwide travel. What a vast view you must have! My head was spinning after only one trip abroad. Chris and Alicia are now in Turkey. Queena and Ethan in Malaysia. This granny needs to do some traveling.
    We’ll miss you at Heatwole campout this weekend! Love You, Aunt Polly Wolly

  • Aunt Polly - I am so sad that I’m going to miss the camp out.  One of these days I’ll come home for a while and get to join in on all the family fun.  

    I absolutely love raw oysters so getting them down is easy.  God surely has blessed me with many opportunities to travel and experience His wonderful world, so I have taken each chance and give Him great thanks for it.  You are right, you need to get out there too!!  Having your kids out and about is a great chance.  I know I was so happy to have Mom come to visit me and travel around with me.
    Please tell everyone that I said hello and I hope to make it some time soon.  Maybe next year, as I will likely be in the States again by then.  Love you!!

  • I agree with Aunt Polly…I don’t see how you can get the oysters down…haha!  And also, you are very blessed to be able to travel!  I’m VERY THANKFUL for the traveling I’ve been able to do too…just wish I could do more! :)   Have a great week!   Btw, I really really like your profile pic…you’re one beautiful lady (cousin)!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *