Month: May 2011

  • Cruise through the Greek Isles

    April 22 - May 2, 2011

    Cruise through the Greek Isles on Royal Carribean's "Splendour of the Seas".  Santorini was absolutely my favorite spot.  I think I'm going to live there....

     

     

                  

     

    Then there's Mykonos which had alleys so small I would have trouble getting my bike through there, but behind you comes a rush and a honk and you realize it's a delivery truck coming after you up those narrow cobblestone streets!

            

     

    I saw the Parthenon at the Acropolis in Athens, and had Tatziki and Baklava at a cafe' on the water in Crete.

                  

     

    I saw a palace and overlooked the Mediterranean in Corfu.

      

    I even saw the ancient ruins of Olympia where the first Olympic games were held. 

     

    Even got to swing by Split, Croatia for a few hours...

     Mostly, I took lots of naps and read through two and a half books in my 11 day excursion.  Truly a vacation.